Coni Grant and I Went Painting

Coni concentrating on the task at hand
Coni concentrating on the task at hand

Coni Grant and I got together a while back and did some plein air painting. We were in Buena Vista, Co. to take down a show and had the time to take advantage of a nice day and some great light. The Arkansas River was running hard and we set up our easels on the rivers edge. We painted listening to the rush of the river and the occasional death screams of the rafters as they risked life and limb for no good reason. I sure didn’t envy the poor misguided souls their ups and downs, their whiplash and wet underwear. I was nice and warm away on the bank and enjoying the heck out of what I was doing. After a while I lost interest in their peril and floated away on a river of my own. It doesn’t get much better.

The paintings we worked on.

Leave a Reply

