Some of my painting friends from the Mitchell Museum

Mitchell Museum

This is the interior of the Mitchell Museum. I guess in the “old days” this was some kinda department store. Check out the ceiling tile. This view shows about 25% of it. The lower level was still hung with Mitchell’s work and our show hung upstairs. If anyone reading this is ever passing throgh Trinidad take an hour and see this place. You won’t be disappointed

Doug Holdread

Doug….I really like his work. I think tradsees are in negotiations. Doug is also the force behind these painting tours in S.E. Co. and opposition to the Pinon Canyon Expansion. By the way we’ve made some awesome progress down there.

Linda

This is Linda. The focus in her art is finding and recording things most of us miss. This lady is can render in pen and ink like it’s goin outta style.

Lois

Lois:  Lois made the only sale opening night. Congratulations!! She works in pastel. Great work! Do a close up of the horses and you’ll see what I mean.

Deborah

Deborah…..She says she takes a terrible photograph. I beg to differ. And SHE was one lucky enough to get a photo of the Whiptails at our last paint location.

Fran

Fran…..Fran works in pastel also. The painting just to her right (about elbow height) with the violet and yellow is my favorite.

yers truely

Yers truely. Nuff said

EW

3 Responses to “Some of my painting friends from the Mitchell Museum”

  1. Hi Eldon,

    What a lovely group of people in a fabulous gallery. Your work is gorgeous as usual. Cool orange shirt.

    Nice to finally see your face. I feel like I’ve known you forever.

    Take care,

    Barbara

  2. It’s really cool the number of friends I’ve made down there since I went painting at the Louden Ranch last Oct. Also I got a little tour of the basement where they have long tables full of stuff not even cataloged yet. Awesome place.

    I hadn’t realized I’d been so illusive with my face. Prolly a good thing Huh? 🙂
    EW

  3. Eldon, I love the painting that you are standing next to – very painterly! Sue

Leave a Reply

