In A Fog…so to speak

Hi everyone, welcome back to my blog. It’s good to be painting again. I had laid off for a while but now I’m back with a vengeance. The piece below, a 16×20, is my latest. I used an old photo from Rocky Mountain National Park for reference and after a few minor (uh huh) changes this is what shook out. I believe it’s finished. Yeah right. I once worked on a painting for 5 years. It was nice tho and a good friend of mine gave it a home on his living room wall. This one will end up on the gallery wall soon.

The palette was limited.  Ultramarine Blue, Cobalt Blue for the foggy background, Cad Yellow and  Cad Orange mixed in the greens, Yellow Ochre, White and Black. Oh, and some Sap Green.  Maybe not so limited after all. I posted a sorta progression on my Facebook wall. If any of you on Facebook would like to have a look please feel free. I’ve been goofin around in there for about three days and all I can say is so far so good. It’s different. Not much more than a glorified Twitter, I think, but it’s fun hookin up with folks.

Anyway, this piece is available. If anyone is interested contact me through the blog or my Facebook thang.

Well, back to work!!

EW

13 Responses to “In A Fog…so to speak”

  1. Vicki Barton Says:

    Glad to have a new blog from you. The green is just right for a snowy day. You really created a lot of depth in this one. Thanks for sharing. Stay warm and happy painting, Vicki

  2. Hiya Vicki! It’s about time I know. And today I’m stayin totally warm and here in a few I’m gonna go get a bankie and take one of those winter afternoon naps. It’s very quiet here and I’m startin to like it. 🙂
    E

  3. Sharon Archey Says:

    I am on facebook too. I will try to find you on there.

  4. Rick Frisbie Says:

    A beautiful painting, Eldon. Stay warm.

  5. This is beautiful Eldon. I am so impressed with you.

    Take care,

    Barbara

  6. Thanks Barbara, a huge compliment coming from an artist such as you. The trouble with finishing one is having to decide on the next one.
    E

  7. Yay, you’re blogging again!! And such a nice painting too!! Of course I saw it on face book in the progression stages… I feel about the same way you do about face book-it’s ok, I guess.

  8. Eldon,
    GREAT to hear from you.
    . . . FACEBOOK – so that’s where you’ve been. (:
    I was getting a little worried . . .
    Loooove this piece; it could give me some serious tree-envy.
    Thanks for sharing it, – Coni

  9. Hi Coni (: Actually I’ve only been facebookin for a few days. I was out of the loop there for a while. Better now than I’ve been in quite some time.
    E

Leave a Reply

