It’s all about contrast.

Hi everyone. Here’s a contrast for ya!! One week I’m not bothering anyone and the next week I am.

But seriously folks…since you’re here let me show you a few more examples of contrast from the last year. Hover over each photo to see a brief description of these seven sets of contrasting photos.

I got lucky with the rose. Probably one my luckiest/best photos ever.

I’ll take my south country every time.

I wasn’t comfortable either of these places.

The flowers just kept going.

I painted the south country view a few years ago.

230 miles apart

And that’s what I love about Colorado. Contrast!!

Soon a whole bunch more of Vicki’s garden. Awesome! And I was allowed to go paint. It doesn’t get much better’n that.

EW

9 Responses to “It’s all about contrast.”

  1. susanbrown Says:

    Wonderful pictures, Eldon! Makes me miss Colorado.

  2. Donna L. Anderson Says:

    Eldon, I love these pictures. But the south?? HA Yes I know southern Colorado I’ve been painting all evening. Working on a picture of my great grand daughter. I’ll post it if I ever finish it. Thanks for sharing with me.

  3. Vicki Barton Says:

    I loved the contrast examples. Contrast is usually what catches my eye first and of course a little purple never hurts. It was a treat to have you painting in the garden and to get me back to plein air. Colorado high country scenes are calling now. Vicki

  4. Great blog,

    super photos and wonderful paintings.

    Take care,

    Barbara

  5. Wow- the pictures are soooo beautiful- someday I hope to get the chance to visit Colorado and see this in person!

    • Hi Kit, Glad you like these. Plenty more where that came from. 🙂 Just let me know when you’re in the area and I’ll do my best to get you on the nickle tour!
      E

Leave a Reply

