Starting A Tractor

As promised here are the two videos  showing you how I started (and finished) a tractor. My computer took about 15 seconds to load and start each part of the demo so give it just a bit to start for you. It’s worth it. Also there is no audio that’s worth listening to since I had the radio on in the background and I don’t say anything. Turning down the volume will keep you from having to listen to a very bad  sound track. The video is pretty cool though.

Below is the newest piece on the home easel. It has a way to go but it should be complete in the next couple of days and I’ll post the rest of it then.

The initial drawing using Bright Red by Winsor Newton.

Starting to lay in some color here. This scene is very cloudy so I’m using a lot of blue and gray. I have a gray by HOC called Grey of Grey that I’m mixing in so I don’t have to mix a gray with yellow or red in it.

More of the same.

And this is where I’m at right now. Probably I’ll work on it a little more this afternoon because in a few minutes I’m outta here to do some plein air painting with some buddies. Stay tuned for the rest of this one and, if it turns out I did a  good job in the field, the plein air piece I hope to do. Cross your fingers.

See ya next time!! Happy days!!

EW

5 Responses to “Starting A Tractor”

  1. Vicki Barton Says:

    Love the mist over the mountains. Hope you had a great painting day. Vicki

  2. Good stuff, Eldon. Fun watching the videos and love how the peaceful scene is comming together.

  3. Rick Frisbie Says:

    Enjoyed you and your tractor, Eldon! Rick

  4. Hi Eldon,

    Great videos and I like the titles too. Nice start on the next one. Well you sure are painting up a storm. I’m so glad.

    Take care,

    Barbara

  5. Great video Eldon! I also like your start on the mountain painting- looks like a beauty- can’t wait to see the finished result!

Leave a Reply

